Lake District View

Lakes Parish Council

Lakes Parish Council was formed by statute in 1974 as successor council to the Lakes Urban District Council. It incorporates within its boundaries the wards of Ambleside, the Langdales, Rydal & Loughrigg, Grasmere and Troutbeck and has its own civic insignia and coat of arms.

The Parish covers an area of 13,428 hectares, the largest land area of any Parish or Town Council in South Lakeland, and has the fourth largest population (7,300).

Council Meetings

No meetings are currently scheduled for this month